Uncategorized

Top Ten Tuesday -2016 releases that I didn’t get to (but plan to!)

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme held by The Broke and The Bookish. Β This week the theme is books that were published in 2016, that you haven’t read but plan to.

This was actually quite an easy one for me – as I listen to a few books podcasts and like to keep up to date with reviews, I added a lot of books to my list last year!

And conveniently, I received quite a few of these for Christmas πŸ™‚

There are quite a few others that I also definitely want to read, but I (almost) limited myself to ones I already own (7/10)!

  1. Autumn – Ali Smith
  2. The Underground Railroad – Colson Whitehead
  3. The Sellout – Paul Beatty
  4. The Outrun – Amy Liptrot [I actually started this today!]
  5. The Lonely City: Adventures in the Art of Being Alone – Olivia Laing
  6. Talking As Fast As I Can – Lauren Graham [I am a huge Gilmore Girls fan…]
  7. Here I Am – Jonathan Safran Foer
  8. The Gustav Sonata – Rose Tremain
  9. The Vegetarian – Han Kang
  10. Five Rivers Met on a Wooded Plain – Barney Norris

How about you?Β  Were there any books published in 2016 that you’re planning on reading in the future? Β Can you recommend any of my ten books especially? πŸ™‚ Β Do share your own Top Ten Tuesday posts!

Happy reading,

Hannah

PS My list isn’t very expansive as I got in *very* late from work and wrote this quickly!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday -2016 releases that I didn’t get to (but plan to!)

  1. Great list! Autumn and The Vegetarian are both really great and I highly recommend both of them! I also want to read The Underground Railroad, The Sellout, The Gustav Sonata… too many books!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ll love Gustav Sonata and hello!!! The Vegetarian: my fave!! I wasn’t a big fan of Autumn but I’ll still buy Winter when it’s out to see where it goes. I wrote reviews on those three books – check then out when you’ve finished reading them and we can discuss!!

    Like

  3. There are so many raving reviews for Autumn, I hope my library gets a copy soon! Underground Railroad is amazing! I especially loved the audiobook. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

