Uncategorized

Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall

Hello!

I am a bit of a book obsessive, and have decided to start this blog in the hopes of sharing book reviews of things I’ve read, hearing other people’s opinions, giving/getting recommendations, and sharing other things from the wider world of books (I love a good book review podcast)!

I’m looking forward to getting stuck in and publishing a review (or two) in the next week or so.  I’m going to start with My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante, which I finished last week.

Watch this space for upcoming reviews, thoughts on booky things and inevitably some lists of my to-be-read piles!  With all my posts, please feel free to comment, share, and link me to anything of interest.

Happy reading,

Hannah

fall

PS The quote in the post title as I’m sure you know is from the Great Gatsby (one of my favourites) and has been in my head what with all the autumnal colours around  🙂

2 thoughts on “Life starts all over again when it gets crisp in the fall

  1. Hey, Hannah. It’s great to see this blog. I love to read what readers are reading…My pointer for you – and anyone else – is Robert A. Caro : The Lives of Lyndon Johnson. The best biography I have ever read, possibly the best book(s) I have ever read. If you want to be transported to America between the wars, the first book is so evocative of rural life and the hardships that ordinary folks had to deal with. LBJ is (almost) incidental to the tale. Your pal. MG

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh great – thanks for the recommendation. Incidentally I just read about The Power Broker, though at 1300+ pages that seems like a bit of a commitment. Will definitely give the lives of Lyndon B Johnson a go! LBJ is actually on my list of people to read about following a Gore Vidal essay 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

